## ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT

## **ORDINANCE NO. OC SAN-62**

## SUMMARY FOR PUBLICATION

AN ORDINANCE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT PERTAINING TO THE COMPENSATION OF THE MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, AND REPEALING ORDINANCE NO. OCSD-34

On September 27, 2023 at 6:00 p.m., at the Orange County Sanitation District's Board Room located at 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, California, the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District held a public hearing and adopted Ordinance No. OC SAN-62 revising the compensation of the members of the Board of Directors. Generally, the ordinance:

- Increases the amount of compensation for each days' service rendered as a Member of the Board of Directors from Two Hundred Twelve Dollars and Fifty Cents (\$212.50) to Three Hundred Dollars (\$300.00).
- Will increase the amount of Board of Directors compensation on January 1 of each year, beginning with January 1, 2025, for each days' service by five percent (5%), unless said increase is waived by the Board of Directors.
- The Chairperson of the Board shall receive compensation for not more than ten (10) days' service per month; all other Members of the Board shall receive compensation for not more than six (6) days' service per month.

A copy of the full text of Ordinance No. OC SAN-62 is on file with the Clerk of the Board; available for public review at the Orange County Sanitation District's Headquarters, 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708; and is attached to the Agenda and Staff report for the Board meeting at which it was introduced for first reading on August 23, 2023, and adopted September 27, 2023, which are posted at the Orange County Sanitation District's website at <a href="http://www.ocsan.gov">http://www.ocsan.gov</a>. The Ordinance shall take effect November 27, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District at its Regular Board Meeting held on the 27th day of September 2023, by the following vote:

AYES: Brad Avery, Pat Burns, Doug Chaffee, Jon Dumitru, Rose Espinoza,

Stephen Faessel, Ryan Gallagher, Marshall Goodman, Phil Hawkins, Johnathan Ryan Hernandez, Stephanie Klopfenstein, Christine Marick, Scott Minikus, Jordan Nefulda, Andrew Nguyen, Robert Ooten, Robbie Pitts, Schelly Sustarsic, Chad Wanke, Bruce Whitaker, John Withers, Ted

Bui (Alternate) and Carol Warren (Alternate)

NOES: None

**ABSENT:** Farrah Khan and Susan Sonne

**ABSTENTIONS: None** 

For additional information, contact the Clerk of the Board at (714) 593-7433.

Kelly A. Lore, MMC Clerk of the Board