## ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT

## ORDINANCE NO. OC SAN-61

#### SUMMARY FOR PUBLICATION

#### AN ORDINANCE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE ORANGE COUNTY SANITATION DISTRICT ESTABLISHING REQUIREMENTS AND PROCEDURES FOR THE PURCHASE OF GOODS, SERVICES, AND PUBLIC WORKS PROJECTS; AND REPEALING ORDINANCE NO. OC SAN-56

On July 26, 2023 at 6:00 p.m., at the Orange County Sanitation District's Board Room located at 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, California, the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District adopted Ordinance No. OC SAN-61 revising the requirements and procedures for the purchase of goods, services, and public works projects. Generally, the ordinance:

- Revises the Orange County Sanitation District's purchasing guidelines, including bidding and solicitation requirements for goods and services.
- Revises the Orange County Sanitation District's Ordinance to allow additional delegated authority to the General Manager, Standing Committees, and the Board of Directors.
- Designates the Orange County Sanitation District's officials having the duty to implement the Orange County Sanitation District's purchasing guidelines, and the authority to approve the purchase of goods, services, and public works projects.

A copy of the full text of Ordinance No. OC SAN-61 is on file with the Clerk of the Board; available for public review at the Orange County Sanitation District's Headquarters, 10844 Ellis Avenue, Fountain Valley, CA 92708; and is attached to the Agenda and Staff report for the Board meeting at which it was introduced for first reading on June 28, 2023, and adopted July 26, 2023, which are posted at the Orange County Sanitation District's website at <a href="http://www.ocsan.gov">http://www.ocsan.gov</a>. The Ordinance shall take effect August 26, 2023.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Orange County Sanitation District at its Regular Board Meeting held on the 26th day of July 2023, by the following vote:

AYES: Brad Avery, Pat Burns, Doug Chaffee, Jon Dumitru, Rose Espinoza, Stephen Faessel, Ryan Gallagher, Marshall Goodman, Glenn Grandis, Johnathan Ryan Hernandez, Farrah Khan, Christine Marick, Scott Minikus, Jordan Nefulda, Andrew Nguyen, Robert Ooten, David Shawver, Schelly Sustarsic, Chad Wanke, Bruce Whitaker, John Withers and Jordan Wu (Alternate)

# NOES:NoneABSENT:Phil Hawkins, Steve Jones, and Susan SonneABSTENTIONS:None

For additional information, contact the Clerk of the Board at (714) 593-7433.

Kelly A. Lore, MMC Clerk of the Board